Basil, Halle Berry, and Doors Open to feral cats!

What a weekend it has been! In basil news… The basil is coming to resemble a beanstalk.

In other news, it was Doors Open Day in Glasgow this weekend. On Saturday, I went to The Briggait, Glasgow’s Old Fishmarket, and now home to many artists’ studios and theatre production companies, as well as installations, and many other enterprises relating to the arts. It is a great building and I spent a lot of time there pottering about. After that I went across to Theatre Nemo. This is a really interesting place that has been set up to help people with varying mental health issues to express themselves through a variety of artistic forms in particular using animation. From there I went on to the Britannia Panopticon Music Hall, the oldest surviving music hall in the UK, and where Stan Laurel made his artistic debut. Here I met a human spider. From there, I went to City Chambers, and got my camera out to take a novel view of George Square. Although, obviously the best view of George Square is of City Chambers.


And then on the way back I had a bit of a sneaky peak at Cloud Atlas being shot which stars Halle Berry. Unfortunately, she was off for the day by then, but I got a pic of her stand in (before I realised it was her stand in), and some battered up cars.

On coming home, due to the physical health of a neighbour, I opted to take on the responsibility of a feral cat called Blossom. Well, she may become a flat cat, just one that doesn’t live in the flat. That same evening I hopped between three birthdays and a leaving do, which included telling a friend as a 30th birthday present he’ll be fighting a shark. That’s a lot for a Saturday.

Now, I must go and get ready for directing at Write, Camera, Action!, and I must feed the cat…



Leave a comment